Noa Wildschut plays violin concertos by Bach

Programme

  • Johann Sebastian Bach Violin Concerto in a, BWV 1041
  • Johann Sebastian Bach from Die Kunst der Fuge: Contrapunctus 1-4
  • Johann Sebastian Bach Violin Concerto in E, BWV 1042
  • Rob Dirksen Resilience
  • Dmitri Shostakovich Chamber symphony opus 110a


In October, one of the regular guest ensembles from Amsterdam is coming to Utrecht: the Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra. The soloist is the young violinist Noa Wildschut, who was 'artist in residence' in the AVROTROS Friday Concert two seasons ago. Now she will be performing two world-famous violin concertos by Bach, a wonderful blend of melodiousness and virtuosity. Besides a contemporary work by double bass player and composer Rob Dirksen, a poignant autobiographical work by Shostakovich is on the music stand.

Ticket sales AVROTROS Friday Concert season 2022-23
Starting Tuesday 22 March '22: series tickets
From Tuesday 29 March '22: single tickets and series selections

Date:
Friday 21 October 2022
Time:
8:15 pm
Intermission:
Yes
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra
Noa Wildschut
Violin

Coming soon

Karina Canellakis -c-Mathias Bothor
Friday 2 December 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Kate Moore, Schumann & Bartók

Kian-Soltani (c)Holger Hage-Deutsche Grammophon
Sunday, 4 December 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Kian Soltani plays Schumann's Cello Concerto

Håkan Hardenberger_c_Marco Borggreve
Friday 9 December 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Magnificat!

Jörg Widmann (c) Marco Borggreve
Saturday, 10 December 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Widmann composer and conductor

Julien Libeer (c)Green Room Creatives_Jorre Janssens
Sunday, December 11, 2022
Other series

Piano & Passion: Julien Libeer

Shunske Sato-c-simon van boxtel
Friday 16 December 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Weihnachts-Oratorium

Andrea-Battistoni-c-Takafumi-Ueno
Saturday 17 December 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Mascagni revisited: L'amico Fritz

Sunday, December 18, 2022
Other series

Christmas concert in Hilversum: The Snowman

Jan Willem de Vriend (c) Eduardus Lee
Friday 23 December 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Seasonal music for Christmas

Vox luminis-c-david-samyn
Saturday 24 December 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Christmas with Vox Luminis

Keep up to date with all concerts, media and news