Noa Wildschut plays violin concertos by Bach

Programme

  • Johann Sebastian Bach Violin Concerto in a, BWV 1041
  • Johann Sebastian Bach from Die Kunst der Fuge: Contrapunctus 1-4
  • Johann Sebastian Bach Violin Concerto in E, BWV 1042
  • Rob Dirksen Resilience
  • Dmitri Shostakovich Chamber symphony opus 110a


In October, one of the regular guest ensembles from Amsterdam is coming to Utrecht: the Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra. The soloist is the young violinist Noa Wildschut, who was 'artist in residence' in the AVROTROS Friday Concert two seasons ago. Now she will be performing two world-famous violin concertos by Bach, a wonderful blend of melodiousness and virtuosity. Besides a contemporary work by double bass player and composer Rob Dirksen, a poignant autobiographical work by Shostakovich is on the music stand.

Ticket sales AVROTROS Friday Concert season 2022-23
Starting Tuesday 22 March '22: series tickets
From Tuesday 29 March '22: single tickets and series selections

Date:
Friday 21 October 2022
Time:
8:15 pm
Intermission:
Yes
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra
Noa Wildschut
Violin

Coming soon

Friday, August 23, 2024

Concert market Hilversum 600

Saturday, August 24, 2024
Other series

Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 and Chopin's Piano Concerto No. 2

Saturday, September 7, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Jaap van Zweden & Der Fliegende Holländer

Friday, September 13, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Opening concert: Stravinsky's Petrushka

Sunday, September 15, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Karina Canellakis conducts Stravinsky's Petrushka

Saturday, September 21, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

The wonderful solitude of Samuel Adams

Thursday, September 26, 2024
Other series

Pieces of Tomorrow - Brahms 4

Friday, September 27, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Brahms and Beethoven

Sunday, September 29, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Ronald Brautigam in Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 3

Saturday, October 5, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Icelandic crown jewels

Keep up to date with all concerts, media and news